Chief Officers

As well as managing their own roles and portfolios, the four ACPO (Association of Chief Police Officers) members work as a team to set the policing vision for North Wales. Our Police Officers follow the direction of these members to provide you, the public, with an excellent policing service wherever you are in North Wales.


Our ACPO members, appointed by the North Wales Police Authority, represent North Wales in national meetings where decisions are made which affect the policing of your area. Policies that are formulated at this level include crime, road policing, race and community relations, finance and performance management.


You can find out more about North Wales Police Chief Officers by following the links below.


photo of chief constable

Chief Constable
Mark Polin

Profile & Responsibilities
photo of deputy chief constable

Deputy Chief Constable
Gareth Pritchard

Profile & Responsibilities

 ACC Richard Debicki

Assistant Chief Constable
Richard Debicki

Profile & Responsibilities
 ACC Simon Shaw

T/Assistant Chief Constable
Simon Shaw